top of page


We are Ground Level, a four piece reggae/dub rock group hailing from Virginia Beach, VA. The origins of the group began in July of 2019, with Matt Sierawski on acoustic guitar/vocals covering groups such as Rebelution Pepper and Tribal Seeds. With the additions of Drake Montalbano on bass Kevin Garcia on drums, the band was ready to take things to the next level and started writing their own original music. The band was still missing a key element to their sound and thus recruited Monk with the Funk to play keyboard and synthesizer. With original songs in the works, the band released their first Single "Count on You" in May 2021.

Anchor 3
Add a heading (5).png
bottom of page